• Register

Which states have the death penalty?

+2 votes
asked Aug 4, 2015 in Legal by erod429 (53,480 points)
Share This Q&A

1 Answer

+2 votes
Best answer
31 states have the death penalty:

Alabama, Arizona, Arkansas, California, Colorado, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Idaho, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nevada, New Hampshire, North Carolina, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Virginia, Washington, Wyoming.

Texas performed the most executions. Nebraska abolished the death penalty in May 2015.


answered Aug 4, 2015 by turker88 (23,620 points)
selected Aug 4, 2015 by erod429

Copyright © 2015 AnswerThis.co    

Legal: Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Cookies Policy | Anti SPAM Policy | Copyright Notice